2020 NSW Wine Awards

Entries for the 2020 NSW Wine Awards are now open.

The aim of the awards is to identify the best wines that are produced in NSW. The awards are divided into categories: Best Chardonnay, Semillon, Riesling, Sauvignon Blanc, Pinot Gris / Grigio, Other white single varietals, White Blends, light red (Rose), Shiraz, Cabernet Sauvignon, Pinot Noir, Merlot, Other single red varietals, red blends as well as sparkling and fortified wines. The New South Wales Wine of the Year is chosen from one of these categories and this year will be presented by the Governor of NSW as the ‘NSW Governors Best in NSW Trophy’

Entries are judged by panels headed by the 2020 Chief Judge Dave Brookes and each panel is chaired by a leading figure of Australian wine.

Trophies and the NSW Wine of the Year will be presented at a gala presentation to be held on Friday 23rd October at the International Convention Centre Sydney (conditions permitting).  Contact info@nswwine.com.au for further information and bookings    

The NSW Wine Awards are run by the NSW industry for the benefit of industry. We look forward to your support.

Mark Bourne

President NSWWIA

Got a ShowRunner account?

Register a new ShowRunner account

2020 NSW Wine Awards


Powered by the Australian Wine Research Institute's Wine Show Software ShowRunner